Simon & Schuster Uk

  • Anglais American rust

    Philipp Meyer

    • Simon & schuster uk
    • 29 Août 2013

    An American voice reminiscent of Steinbeck - a debut novel on friendship, loyalty, and love, centering on a murder in a dying Pennsylvania steel town

  • Anglais Olive Kitteridge

    Elizabeth Strout

    • Simon & schuster uk
    • 9 Juin 2011

    Acclaimed author Elizabeth Strout gives us thirteen rich, luminous narratives centred on a singular and formidable heroine, Olive Kitteridge.

  • Sorcery of thorns Nouv.

    Sorcery of thorns

    Margaret Rogerson

    • Simon & schuster uk
    • 4 Août 2022

    From the internationally bestselling author of An Enchantment of Ravens comes a breathtaking fantasy story of magic, power and slow-burning love. This is the perfect read for fans of Cassandra Clare, Sarah J. Maas''s A COURT OF THORNS AND ROSES series, and Holly Black! ''A bewitching gem . . . I absolutely loved every moment of this story'' Stephanie Garber, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Caraval series ALL SORCERERS ARE EVIL . . . Elisabeth has known that for as long as she can remember. Raised in one of Austermeers Great Libraries, Elisabeth has grown up among magical grimoires that, if provoked, transform into grotesque monsters of ink and leather. When the librarys most dangerous grimoire is released, Elisabeth is blamed. With no one to turn to but her sworn enemy, the sorcerer Nathaniel Thorn , she finds herself entangled in a centuries-old conspiracy. As her alliance with Nathaniel grows stronger, Elisabeth starts to question everything shes been taught. For Elisabeth has a power she could never have imagined . . . ''If you loved the Hogwarts Library . . . youll be right at home at Summershall'' Katherine Arden, New York Times bestselling author of The Bear and the Nightingale ''An enthralling adventure replete with spellbinding characters, a slow-burning love story, and a world worth staying lost in'' Kirkus Reviews, starred review

  • All this time

    ,

    • Simon & schuster uk
    • 13 Octobre 2020

    From the authors behind Five Feet Apart, a #1 New York Times bestseller and hit movie, comes a gripping new romance, perfect for fans of The Perks of Being a Wallflower and T he Fault in Our Stars Can you find true love after losing everything? Kyle and Kimberly have been the perfect couple all through high school, but when Kimberly breaks up with him on the night of their graduation party, Kyles entire world upends - literally. Their car crashes and when he awakes, he has a brain injury. Kimberly is dead. And no one in his life could possibly understand. Until Marley . Marley is suffering from her own loss, a loss she thinks was her fault. As Kyle and Marley work to heal each others wounds, their feelings for each other grow stronger. But Kyle cant shake the sense that hes headed for another crashing moment that will blow up his life as soon as hes started to put it back together. And hes right. An unforgettable novel perfect for fans of John Green, Nicola Yoon, David Levithan and Jenny Han

  • IT ENDS WITH US

    Colleen Hoover

    • Simon & schuster uk
    • 22 Juillet 2016

    A brave and heartbreaking novel that digs its claws into you and doesn't let go, long after you've finished it' Anna Todd, author of the After series 'A glorious and touching read, a forever keeper' USA Today 'Will break your heart while filling you with hope' Sarah Pekkanen, Perfect Neighbors SOMETIMES THE ONE WHO LOVES YOU IS THE ONE WHO HURTS YOU THE MOST.

    Lily hasn't always had it easy, but that's never stopped her from working hard for the life she wants. She's come a long way from the small town in Maine where she grew up she graduated from college, moved to Boston, and started her own business. So when she feels a spark with a gorgeous neurosurgeon named Ryle Kincaid, everything in Lily's life suddenly seems almost too good to be true.

    Ryle is assertive, stubborn, maybe even a little arrogant. He's also sensitive, brilliant, and has a total soft spot for Lily, but Ryle's complete aversion to relationships is disturbing. Even as Lily finds herself becoming the exception to his no dating rule, she cant help but wonder what made him that way in the first place.

    As questions about her new relationship overwhelm her, so do thoughts of Atlas Corrigan her first love and a link to the past she left behind. He was her kindred spirit, her protector. When Atlas suddenly reappears, everything Lily has built with Ryle is threatened.

    With this bold and deeply personal novel, It Ends With Us is a heart-wrenching story and an unforgettable tale of love that comes at the ultimate price.

  • Anglais November 9

    Colleen Hoover

    • Simon & schuster uk
    • 10 Novembre 2015

    Beloved No.1 New York Timesbestselling author Colleen Hoover returns with an unforgettable love story between a writer and his unexpected muse.

  • Anglais THEY BOTH DIE AT THE END

    Adam Silvera

    • Simon & schuster uk
    • 7 Septembre 2017

    A love story with a difference. Another beautiful and heart-breaking story from bestselling Adam Silvera, author of History Is All You Left Me.

  • Anglais Olivia

    Ian Falconer

    • Simon & schuster uk
    • 27 Août 2004

    Olivia is a gorgeous little pig who likes to dress up, sing songs, dance, think, snooze and is even quite good at building sandcastles. At the end of the day, when she snuggles up in bed and her mother reads her a story (or three), Olivia feels very full of love. Ages 3+.

  • THE SPANISH LOVE DECEPTION

    Elena Armas

    • Simon & schuster uk
    • 25 Novembre 2021

    THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER WINNER OF THE GOODREADS CHOICE AWARDS DEBUT NOVEL OF THE YEAR. A BOOKTOK SENSATION. A wedding in Spain. The most infuriating man. Three days to convince your family you''re actually in love. . . Catalina Martín desperately needs a date to her sister''s wedding. Especially when her little white lie about her American boyfriend has spiralled out of control. Now everyone she knows including her ex-boyfriend and his fiancée will be there. She only has four weeks to find someone willing to cross the Atlantic for her and aid in her deception. NYC to Spain is no short flight and her family won''t be easy to fool. . . But even then, when Aaron Blackford the 6''4", blue-eyed pain in the arse offers to step in, she''s not tempted even for a second. Never has there been a more aggravating, blood-boiling and insufferable man. But Catalina is desperate and as the wedding gets closer the more desirable an option Aaron Blackford becomes. . . The Spanish Love Deception is an enemies-to-lovers, fake-dating romance. Perfect for those looking for a steamy slow-burn with the promise of a sweet happy-ever-after. "Everything you could want in a romance is right here." Helen Hoang, author of The Kiss Quotient

  • Anglais THE KITE RUNNER

    Khaled Hosseini

    • Simon & schuster uk
    • 27 Décembre 2005

    The international bestseller which has captivated readers and listeners the world over, soon to be a major film event. Beginning in Afghanistan on the eve of the Russian invasion, an unlikely friendship between two boys leads to a terrible betrayal and a lifelong quest for redemption.

  • Anglais The storm whale

    Benji Davies

    • Simon & schuster uk
    • 15 Août 2013

    A tender and poignant story about loving something - and knowing when to let it go.

  • THE SEVEN HUSBANDS OF EVELYN HUGO

    Taylor Jenkins Reid

    • Simon & schuster uk
    • 14 Octobre 2021

    THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER AND TIKTOK SENSATION SOON TO BE A NETFLIX FILM ''Riveting, heart-wrenching and full of Old Hollywood glamour'' BuzzFeed ''This wildly addictive journey of a reclusive Hollywood starlet and her tumultuous Tinseltown journey comes with unexpected twists and the most satisfying of drama'' PopSugar From the author of Daisy Jones & The Six in which a legendary film actress reflects on her relentless rise to the top and the risks she took, the loves she lost, and the long-held secrets the public could never imagine. Aging and reclusive Hollywood movie icon Evelyn Hugo is finally ready to tell the truth about her glamorous and scandalous life. But when she chooses unknown magazine reporter Monique Grant for the job, no one is more astounded than Monique herself. Why her? Why now? Monique is not exactly on top of the world. Her husband has left her, and her professional life is going nowhere. Regardless of why Evelyn has selected her to write her biography, Monique is determined to use this opportunity to jumpstart her career. Summoned to Evelyns luxurious apartment, Monique listens in fascination as the actress tells her story. From making her way to Los Angeles in the 1950s to her decision to leave show business in the ''80s, and, of course, the seven husbands along the way, Evelyn unspools a tale of ruthless ambition, unexpected friendship, and a great forbidden love. Monique begins to feel a very real connection to the legendary star, but as Evelyns story near its conclusion, it becomes clear that her life intersects with Moniques own in tragic and irreversible ways. The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo is a mesmerizing journey through the splendour of old Hollywood into the harsh realities of the present day as two women struggle with what it means and what it costs to face the truth.

  • Anglais The son

    Philipp Meyer

    • Simon & schuster uk
    • 11 Mars 2014

    From the author of the highly acclaimed American Rust comes his eagerly awaited second novel, an extraordinary multi-generational Texan epic

  • Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe is the beloved cult classic about family, friendship and first love, from award-winning author Benjamin Alire Sáenz. This lyrical novel will enrapture readers of John Green, Love, Simon and Call Me by Your Name . Aristotle is an angry teen with a brother in prison. Dante is a know-it-all who has a unique perspective on life. When the two meet at the swimming pool, they seem to have nothing in common. But as the loners start spending time together, they develop a special friendship the kind that changes lives and lasts a lifetime. And it is through this friendship that Ari and Dante will learn the most important truths about the universe, themselves and the kind of people they want to be. This incredibly moving and powerful Printz Honor Book follows two teen boys learning to open themselves up to love, despite the world being against them. ''A tender, honest exploration of identity'' Publishers Weekly

empty